Most Enjoyable – Not Another Top Anything

Recently, I posted a series of pieces on the things that most annoy me.  As a result, I received several comments from others with the things that most annoy them.  I hope they keep coming.

That said, I would like to turn my attention to the things that I  enjoy most.  Far too often, we tend to focus on the negative.  Heck, need an example, look at the news.  It would seem we are a race obsessed with insanity.  Pretty screwed up if you ask me.

Thanksgiving is nearly here.  Let’s look at things that we love, enjoy, or we simply are thankful for:

No 1: God.  I am most thankful for God.  Thanksgiving is really meant to show our Creator reverence and appreciation (sorry atheists but ’tis true) for His many blessings!  Let’s show him together.

No 2: My family.  Where would I be without them?  No, seriously, I do not know.  A Momma’s View recently wrote a piece titled “What If“, which discusses what if you made certain decisions in your life … how different would things be for you today?  I don’t know where I would be without my family.

No 3: America.  If you live in America … do I need to say anything more?  If you do not live in America, come, but do it LEGALLY please.

No 4: My friends.  My mom once told me in life you are lucky to have one true friend.  I have two, so I must be extremely lucky.

No 5: My career.  I am truly fortunate to have had the opportunities that have come my way.  When I think about certain things I have done, I have no idea why I was so fortunate 12 years ago to find this wonderful career!

Fell free to add to this.  I know I will.

FBF

 

2 thoughts on “Most Enjoyable – Not Another Top Anything

Leave a Reply

