And the Faucet Drips!

My faucet drips, great!

Just one more thing to add to my plate.

It’s always something, right?

Just another day in life’s ongoing fight.

The American dream to own a home?

I don’t know, maybe better to rent where you’re free to roam.

Just a joke as it’s nice to be,

In your own little space where from a landlord you’re free …

but certainly not free from liability.

I guess it could be worse than a leaky faucet.

Heck, the winter is over and we’re no longer frost bit!

Hope you like my futile attempt at poetry.

Not really my thing, although I like it’s simplicity!

Now back to my work, no more procrastination.

While the leaking faucet interrupts my brain’s imagination!

In a sea of concern while swimming and lost!

And all I can thing about is “HOW MUCH WILL THIS ONE COST???”

3 thoughts on “And the Faucet Drips!

Leave a Reply

