It’s Been a While, Hasn’t it???

Well, it’s been a while since I wrote a post.  What’s been happening and why have I fallen off?

Quite honestly, life.  Life just gets in the way and you go through your day-to-day and before you know it, the day-to-day transcends into week-to-week which becomes month-to-month.

Easter, a very important and spiritual time in a Catholic’s year, came and went.  This was followed by trips to New York, North Jersey and other various meetings.  I finished my fourth draft of my first completed novel, which is a dedication to my lovely daughter, and it is now in the hands of my editor-in-chief – my Mother!  I am not ready to announce the book because I know my mom will have tons of changes, so more to come later …

Once that was done, I had to turn my attention to another book I am writing with a friend.  This is a book on golf, so more to come on that front later.  Then when I get my feedback from my mom, I am sure to turn my extra time to that while also finishing the book with my friend.

In short, I need either more time in the day OR more energy.  If anyone has any suggestions (other than taking illicit drugs!!!), please let me know asap because I have a long way to go to reach my free by forty goal by November!

Today is Sunday.  I am looking forward to a calm day starting with Mass at 11:45, then some outdoor yard work, followed by playing and hanging with my two favorite people, my wife and daughter!

I promise to start posting every day even if they are simple small anecdotes, tiny musings of the day or any impulse that runs through my body that I think may be interesting to anyone who pops in to this unknown blog.

Leave a Reply

